absurd regard for enemies

2

September 17, 2014 by randalldeanscott


I’ve seen people
I’d love to love
but they’re too far gone
full of hatred

they’re the same people
who beat me up in the school
bathroom and back then or
now I’d give them the shirt
off my back

but I’m nuts I guess
I ask myself why
would I love them
drop a hundred dollar bill
in the toilet
flush it and then
tell me
what that got you

it’s disappointing and
discouraging that animals
treat each other better
than people do people

I’m a fool to even care
yet somehow I do

 

 

 

Copyright © 2014 – Bobby Travis – All Rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “absurd regard for enemies

  1. yeoldefoole says:

    don’t stop!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog Stats

  • 31,012 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 808 other subscribers

Archives